Memories of Shamcher

This space is open for any memories of Shamcher that you wish to share.
Here is one from Sabira Scott:

DREAM OF SHAMCHER’S DEATH:
We were at a meeting. I heard someone say that Shamcher had died. I rushed frantically aver to where he was, and found him lying on a couch covered with a huge glass box. I pressed my head to the glass. He opened his bright, blue eyes — looked at me and smiled. He seemed to be saying, “There is no death, see, I am still here with you. Do I not smile and wink at you?”

Leave a comment

Filed under Shamcher, Sufi

Leave a Reply

